Cover for Inside the Kill Box

Published by Foremost Press
Trade Paperback
256 pages
$14.97

Available to booksellers
through distributors from
Ingram and Baker & Taylor.

back   top

Nice Things Said
   
  "...an enjoyable action story 
   that should appeal to a large 
   readership." 
   --- Dr. Al Past, 
   Podbram.Blogspot.com
   
  "A fast-paced, rousing thriller
   you won't be able to put down 
   until the last page." 
   --- ForemostPress.com

back   top

Blurb

He felt a huge impact, jarring and painful. Hands reached in, grabbed him. Pulled him from the wreckage; the smell of avgas and burning flesh was all around him.

Voices spoke in whip-fire Arabic. Someone rolled him over, and stars exploded as a boot struck him in the ribs. He heard laughter and a woman's ragged cry.

Sweet opened his eyes and tried to sit up. His skull pounded, and blood oozed into his eyes from a cut on his forehead. It was hard to move, hard to think. Someone put a boot on his neck while others took his sidearm and lashed his hands behind him.

Things grew hazy as men hurled Sweet into the back of a purloined Toyota pickup. They wore the uniform of the Iraqi Republican Guard, red berets and French-pattern desert camouflage.

back   top

Request A Review Copy

A complimentary copy of Inside the Kill Box is available to qualified reviewers. Email the information below to mary@foremostpress.com

Full Name

Your Title or Position

Your Email Address

Your Phone Number

Company Name

Company Street Address #1

Company Street Address #2

Company City

Company State

Company Zip Code

Country

Include a comment if you wish.

back   top

 

On This Page: About this Book | About the Author
Blurb | Testimonials
Request Review Copy | A Review | Return to Catalog

Inside the Kill Box
A Novel
by Michael W. Romanowski
ISBN-10: 1-936154-19-6
ISBN-13: 978-1-936154-19-7

About this Book

DESERT STORM veteran and former POW David Sweet thought his war was over. All he wanted now was to come home and spend time with the woman he loves.

But there are those who have other ideas—desperate men willing to do anything to keep the long-hidden secrets he possesses from seeing the light of day. . . . Even if it means destroying Sweet, and everything he holds dear.

A gripping thriller in the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Steven Hunter, Inside the Kill Box is an exciting foray into a clandestine world of deadly danger and high suspense.

back   top

About the Author


Michael W. Romanowski is a former marine. His interests, besides writing, include collecting antique firearms and military history.

Romanowski currently resides in Missouri with his wife and two children.

back   top

A Review

Feel free to use all or part of the following, and edit to suit. This content was prepared for your use. We ask no acknowledgement of any kind.

Michael W. Romanowski has penned a taut thriller set during the waning days of the first Persian Gulf War. Inside the Kill Box is a tale of violence and mayhem, of forbidden passion, and the unbreakable bonds forged between soldiers in the bloody crucible of war.

Romanowski is a former marine, and has worked extensively in the corporate security field. These experiences have left him with an impressive body of knowledge in regards to military history, advanced weaponry and geopolitics. The reader will almost feel as if he or she can smell the cordite, and feel the roar of incoming artillery. He also has an impressive way of coming up with intriguing characters that leap off the page with startling clarity and purpose.

Inside the Kill Box is centered upon the first Persian Gulf War, the nexus of much of the chaos and bloodshed the world is experiencing today. David Sweet is a veteran combat marine who finds himself behind enemy lines even as the pressure is ratcheted up, and an invasion by Coalition forces seems imminent. During this exile into darkness Sweet encounters anti-Saddam extremists who not only save his life, but expose him to deadly secrets long thought buried and forgotten—secrets that very well may lead to the highest corridors of power within the U.S. government. Upon his return stateside Sweet becomes hunted and alone, and targeted for death. Will he survive, and at the same time discover the origin of the deadly conspiracy that hounds his very existence?

An exciting thriller, Inside the Kill Box will force you to reconsider what you know of the political world in which we all dwell, and the forces that shape our everyday lives. Good and evil will no longer have quite the same meaning, but in the end it will leave you cheering for more.

Inside the Kill Box was published by Foremost Press. It can be ordered through local bookstores and at ForemostPress.com, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.com.
ISBN-10: 1-936154-19-6
ISBN-13: 978-1-936154-19-7
256 pp, $14.97

back   top

 


For Readers | For Booksellers | For Authors
Kudos | Questions & Answers | Privacy Policy
Contact Us | About Us | Site Map | Home
Top of Page

Search this site

Foremost Press: 7067 Cedar Creek Rd., Cedarburg, WI 53012
Call Mary at 1.262.377.3180 or Email: Mary@ForemostPress.com
©2004,2016 ForemostPress.com All Rights Reserved.